Tourist attractions in East Anglia

Inclusion on this site does not imply that we recommend or otherwise endorse the facilities.

What's on in Norfolk

An excellent guide to events in the county of Norfolk - www.experiencenorfolk.uk

Days out with the Kids

Family days out in Norfolk - www.dayoutwiththekids.co.uk

 

Animals, Wildfowl, Wildlife and Zoos

Banham Zoo - www.banhamzoo.co.uk
Melsop Farm Park - www.melsopfarmpark.co.uk
Natural Surroundings - www.naturalsurroundings.org.uk
Pensthorpe Reserve - www.pensthorpe.com
Sealife Sanctuary - www.sealsanctuary.co.uk
Snettisham Park - www.snettishampark.co.uk
Suffolk Owl Sanctuary - www.owl-help.org.uk
Thrigby Hall Wildlife Gardens - www.thrigbyhall.co.uk
Wildfowl & Wetlands - www.wwt.org.uk
Bird Watching Tours of Norfolk - www.birdtour.co.uk
Cley Marshes Nature Reserve - www.norfolkwildlifetrust.org.uk
Hillside Animal Sanctuary - www.hillside.org.uk/
Titchwell Marsh RSPB Reserve - www.rspb.org.uk

 

Auctions, Antiques and Collectables

Keys - www.keysauctions.co.uk
Watton Salerooms - www.thesalerooms.co.uk
Fakenham Auctions: www.jamesbeckauctions.co.uk

 

Arts and Crafts

Bircham Gallery - www.birchamgallery.co.uk
Garden Gallery Studio - www.mickbye.com
Great Walsingham Gallery - www.walsinghamgallery.co.uk
Lavender next the Sea - www.lavendernextthesea.co.uk
Living Heritage - www.craft-shows.co.uk
Langham Glass - www.langhamglass.co.uk

 

Boat Trips

Beans Boat Trips - www.beansboattrips.co.uk
Bishops Boats - www.norfolksealtrips.co.uk
City Boats - www.cityboats.co.uk
Norfolk Boating Holidays - www.yarmouthnorfolk.co.uk/
Phoenix Fleet - www.phoenixfleet.com
Wells Harbour trips - www.wellsharbourtours.com

 

Fishing, Shooting & Racing

Claybusters - www.claybusters.net
Narborough Trout Farm - www.narfish.co.uk
Fakenham Racecourse - www.fakenhamracecourse.co.uk

 

Garden Centres

Bressingham - www.bressingham.co.uk
Thaxters Garden Centre and Supermarket - www.thaxters.co.uk
Fakenham Garden Centre - www.fakenhamgardencentre.co.uk
Dels Nursery - www.delsnursery.co.uk

 

Golfing

Royal West Norfolk Golf Club - www.rwngc.org
Hunstanton Golf Club - www.hunstantongolfclub.com
Sheringham Golf Club - www.sheringhamgolfclub.co.uk
Weston Park Golf Club - www.weston-park.co.uk
Royal Cromer Golf Club - www.royalcromergolfclub.com
Fakenham Golf Course - fakenhamgolfclub.co.uk

 

Hotels, Pubs and Restaurants

Bowling Green - bowling-green-inn.co.uk
Wells Crab House - wellscrabhouse.co.uk
The Globe - www.theglobeatwells.co.uk
The Golden Fleece - goldenfleecewells.co.uk
Bang in Wells - www.banginwells.co.uk
The Edinburgh Inn - www.edinburghinnwells.co.uk
The White Horse Inn - www.barshamwhitehorse.co.uk
The Lifeboat Inn, Sation Road, Wells
The Albatros, The Quay - albatroswells.co.uk
Crown Hotel - www.crownhotelnorfolk.co.uk
Le Strange Arms Hotel - www.abacushotels.co.uk
The Lord Nelson - Burnham Thorpe- www.nelsonslocal.co.uk

 

Museums, Heritage, Stately Homes & Gardens

Castle Rising - www.castlerising.co.uk
Felbrigg Hall - www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Rescue Wooden Boats - www.rescuewoodenboats.com
Sandringham Estate - www.sandringhamestate.co.uk
100th Bomb Group - www.100thbg.com
Elgoods Brewery - www.elgoods-brewery.co.uk
Holkham Hall - www.holkham.co.uk
Houghton Hall - www.houghtonhall.com
Kentwell Hall - www.kentwell.co.uk
Muckleburgh Collection - www.muckleburgh.co.uk
Museum of Broads - www.museumofthebroads.org.uk
Old Gaol House - www.visitwestnorfolk.com
Radar Museum - www.radarmuseum.co.uk
Shell Museum - www.shellmuseum.org.uk
Thursford Collection - www.thursford.com
Walsingham Guided Tours - www.jchristmas.fsnet.co.uk/tours.htm
Chippenham Park Gardens - www.chippenhamparkgardens.info

 

Railways and Steam Attractions

Bure Valley Railway - www.bvrw.co.uk
Mid Norfolk Railway - www.mnr.org.uk
Nene Valley Railway - www.nvr.org.uk
North Norfolk Railway - www.nnrailway.co.uk
Wells & Walsingham Light Railway - www.wellswalsinghamrailway.co.uk

 

Real Ale and Cider

The Real Ale Shop - www.therealaleshop.co.uk
Whin Hill Cider - www.whinhillcider.co.uk

 

Theme Parks and Fun for the Family

Bewilderwood - www.bewilderwood.co.uk
Bircham Windmill - www.birchamwindmill.co.uk
Church Farm - www.churchfarmstowbardolph.co.uk
Dinosaur Adventure Park - www.dinosaurpark.co.uk
East Anglian Supertrax - www.easupertrax.co.uk
Ecotech - www.greenbritaincentre.co.uk/
Fakenham Races - www.fakenhamracecourse.co.uk
Langham Glass - www.langhamglass.co.uk
Letheringsett Watermill - www.letheringsettwatermill.co.uk
Melsop Farm Park - www.melsopfarmpark.co.uk
Norfolk Lavender - www.norfolk-lavender.co.uk
Norfolk Shire Horse Centre - www.norfolk-shirehorse-centre.co.uk
Norfolk Tourist Attractions Association - www.norfolktouristattractions.co.uk
Playbarn - www.theplaybarn.co.uk
Playland - Wells - www.playlandwells.com
Redwings - www.redwings.co.uk
The Green Quay - www.thegreenquay.co.uk
The Suffolk Show - www.suffolkshow.co.uk

 

Theatres & Cinemas

Granary Theatre - www.granarytheatre.co.uk
Kings Lynn Corn Exchange - www.kingslynncornexchange.co.uk
Princes Theatre, Hunstanton - www.princesshunstanton.co.uk
Screen Next The Sea - www.wells-cinema.com
Sheringham Little Theatre - sheringhamlittletheatre.com
Theatre Royal, Norwich - theatreroyalnorwich.co.uk
Hollywood Cinema, Fakenham - www.hollywoodcinemas.net/fakenham

 

If you have a tourism related website that you would like to be included please e-mail your details to:-njmarshall13@btinternet.com

Facebook icon Twitter icon